Managing Attendance on Events

Under the Users tab you can cancel a registration, move a delegate to a different event within the same Event Programme, mark the delegates as attended or return their status back to not attended.

Cancelling a delegate


To cancel a registration, first select the delegate by putting a tick in the box to the left of their name, then click on the Actions dropdown and select Cancel. A pop-up window will appear asking you to Confirm the action.

Move delegates to an alternative event

If there is more than one event within an Event Programme you can easily move a delegate from one event to another.

Select the delegate you wish to move by putting a tick in the box to the left of their name, then click on the Actions dropdown and select Change Event.


Select the event you wish to move them to from the list and click on OK.


The delegate will receive an email notification informing them that there has been a change to their booking.

Marking delegates as Attended or reverting back to Not attended


You can either mark attendance individually, for example, if you were marking people as attended as they arrived for the event; or in bulk after the event.

To mark delegates as attended individually, click on the Not attended link in the Attendance column adjacent to their name.

To mark delegate attendance in bulk, select those who have attended by ticking the box to the left of their name or tick the box in the header next to username to select everyone. Then click on the Actions dropdown and select Attended.




To revert delegates back to Not attended, repeat the above steps either individually or in bulk but this time selecting Not attended from the dropdown menu or clicking on the Attended link.

Feedback and Knowledge Base